Young Members Group

Young Members Group

CIArb’s Young Members Group (YMG) brings together dispute resolution practitioners and students below the age of 40, interested in building their careers in this fast-growing and dynamic field.

Members of the YMG are offered a variety of exclusive events, such as seminars, an annual conference, training days and workshops delivered by distinguished practitioners, as well as competitions and opportunities to have their work promoted online.

The young members community is overseen by a Global Steering Committee who volunteer their time to plan, organise, and promote activities targeted at young practitioners across the globe. The group actively collaborates with other international and regional groups.




Laura West 



Sebastiano Nessi 



Dharam Jumani

Committee Member


Imad Khan

Committee Member


Vivek Kapoor

Committee Member

Alexander Leventhal

Committee Member


Ana Gerdau de Borja Mercereau

Committee Member


Georgios Fasfalis

Committee Member


Noreen Kidunduhu

Committee Member


Trisha Mitra

Committee Member


Juan Carlos Pinto Escobedo

Committee Member


Baptiste Rigaudeau

Committee Member


Arun Visweswaran

Committee Member



Anas AlSaadi FCIArb, Saudi Arabia

Bobby Banson MCIArb, Ghana

Alexander Leventhal, France

John Lumbantobing, Indonesia

João Marçal Martins, Brazil

Mary Mutupa, Zambia

Anil Rai, UK

Izak Rosenfeld ACIArb, Canada

Ali Naimi Zaker, Iran

Eru Takem Cameroon


Kenya: Mercy A. Okiro
Nigeria: Folake Sadiq
South Africa:  Dawson Jenner


East Asia: Ronald Pang
Malaysia: Ms Crystal Wong Wai Chin
Benson Lim
Mahesh Rai


Australia: Kristian Maley


Istanbul: Burcu Osmanoglu

Great Britain

London & SE:
Robert Price
Elizabeth Montpetit
Laila Hamzi
Daniel Harrison

Scotland: Laura McEwan

Thames Valley: Susan Simon

Western Counties: Elizabeth Mugan


Ireland: Yvonne Czajkowski

Middle East & Indian Subcontinent

Ms. Natasha Shirazi
Eng. Ahmed Afifi

UAE: Peter Anagnostou


North America Branch: Imad Khan