UK All-Party Parliamentary Group for ADR

CIArb serves as secretariat to the All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for ADR, to raise awareness of the profession at Westminster.

The APPG was formed to bring together MPs and peers with a common interest in ADR issues and a shared desire to get them on the political agenda. As secretariat we provide expert advice and direction to the work of the group and facilitate its engagement with the wider world.

We organise regular evidence sessions, panel discussions, and receptions for the group within parliament and use our profile to amplify its findings.

The officers of the group are:

  • John Howell MP (Chair)
  • Christina Rees MP (Vice-chair)
  • Bob Neill MP (Vice-chair)
  • Alex Chalk MP (Vice-Chair)
  • Alberto Costa MP (Secretary)
  • Craig Mackinlay MP (Treasurer)